Skip to content

Updated Manuscript Data

September 27, 2013

In one of the first posts on this blog, I posted information about the circulation of texts in my corpus based on manuscript evidence–which manuscripts were written in or circulated in Anglo-Saxon England. Since  my corpus of texts has expanded with new discoveries (full, updated list, with Dublin Core metadata here), so has my manuscript data. I’ll keep this blog post short because mostly it’s just redirecting readers to this spreadsheet of manuscript data.

There are obviously a lot of ways to look at, think about, and arrange these data, so this is only one means of organizing, by texts followed by manuscripts containing them (or, in some few cases, other evidence for circulation). I’m sure that, at some point in this project, I’ll be arranging the data into a different organization, so will likely post that too. Feel free to leave me any feedback about this.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

